Board of Directors

Paul Brest
President of The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
Dean Emeritus, Stanford Law School, Stanford University
Roberta R. Katz
Executive Officer and Director of The Charles and Roberta Katz Family Foundation
Associate Vice President for Strategic Planning, Stanford University
Ira Katznelson
President, Social Science Research Council
Ruggles Professor of Political Science and History, Columbia University
Gary King
Albert J. Weatherhead III University Professor and Director, Institute for Quantitative Social Science, Harvard University
Margaret Levi
Director, Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences
Stanford University
Sara Miller McCune
Founder, Publisher and Executive Chairman, SAGE Publications, Inc.
William H. Neukom
Founder, President, and Chief Executive Officer of the World Justice Project; a partner on leave from the Seattle office of K&L Gates and is Chairman Emeritus of San Francisco Baseball Associates, L.P., the ownership group of the San Francisco Giants
William J. Pade
Partner, Oak Hill Capital Partners and Former Director and Managing Partner of McKinsey & Company’s Silicon Valley office